Board of Directors

Lancaster Science Factory logo2018 Board Members with Professional Affiliations:

President: Barbara Pallan

Operations Director, Lancaster General Health Physicians

Vice President: Rich Young

Retired manufacturing executive, Armstrong World Industries

Treasurer: Geoffrey McCarthy

Vice President, PNC Wealth Management

Secretary: Sharon Brusic

Associate Professor & Technology & Engineering Education Program Coordinator Department of Applied Engineering, Safety & Technology, Millersville University

Chip Burgess

Finance/business consultant; Retired VP of Armstrong World Industries

Phil Calhoun

Executive Director, Ferree Foundation

Jerry Eckert

The Eckert Group; Vice President for Advancement, Emeritus, Millersville University

Dana Ferber

Director of Regional Operations, PPL Corporation, Retired

Frank Fox

Partner at Fox Ventures LLC

Emily Marzock, JD

Associate Director of Gift Planning, F&M College

Ronald Medlock, PE

Vice President, Technical Services, High Steel Structures

Derek Nowak

Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch

Kimberly Rhoades

Director of Pharmaceutical Raw Materials, Eurofins Lancaster Laboratories, Inc.

Ellen Romano

SVP Human Resources, Armstrong World Industries

Eric Shelin Rothermel

Attorney, May, May and Zimmerman, LLP

Nate Scott

President, Cargas Systems

Dr. Edward Shane

Dean of Science & Mathematics, Millersville University, Retired

Emeritus Members:

Jim Bunting

Founder, Community Volunteer

Dr. William Griscom

President, Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology